Mr. Hodgson

Lot’s of speculation about Mr. Hodgson’s future. I think Roy is a good manager, and I think he’s doing the best he can with a very bad squad. However, failure taints you, whether fair or not, and it’s entirely possible that the stench of this season, the emotional wounds that come with high pressure failure week after week will damage his standing.

When you tell a group of players week after week that they can do it, to keep believing because you have the plan that’s going to save their necks, and it doesn’t work out, even if the plan was a good one that trust is damaged.

I have no idea what’s happening in the Fulham clubhouse. I sincerely hope that Roy is the manager next year, as I believe he’s the right man for the job. I haven’t lost faith in him. But I’m not the one who counts.

Leave a Reply

